Matthew Thorburn 

Hot Like Hot Mustard:

Or cooler than Cool

Whip. Hard to say for sure,

 

Shirley. Either way, our

mouths go fizzy

 

with champagne.  A real

tongue tickler. A slip like a slip

 

of the tongue. What I like

best about France is French

 

kissing. You too? I know–

a practical person wouldn’t say

 

such things. Good thing

he ain’t here. I’ve a secret. I’m dying

 

to tell you. It’s here beneath

my shirt and tie. It’s about

 

the shape of a heart and

twice as hard to get a hold of.

Leave a Reply

