0-ono-0

1.
how to feel that life is worthwhile :

when

I can’t always balance

how

nature is (miraculously) imperfect in every way

and beyond the grasp of understanding

that
change is the only constant

but each moment is a destination

and patience is a well practiced virtue
that is a state of mind

 

 
2.
as the warmth leaves your fingertips to
the freeze ,

time takes time

away

my ice cream melts and I pour it on the ground .
because I want to see how viscous sugar and cream are tonight

 

3.
but I can’t re move —

how long is forever going to last ?

I scratch my hand unintentionally and I notice now because it stings

4.
I am here, now.

I sing most loudly in the car alone, then the shower, then nothing.

5.

the onset of tears can be felt as a swelling of warmth and pressure that starts from your chest and crawls up to the edge of your eyes

6.

life is just bad right now.

Leave a Reply

